Research At York Committee

Through the Research at York ("RAY") Program, paid opportunities are created for eligible undergraduate students to participate in research projects with faculty members and/or fellow students.

More information on Research at York

The RAY program has been developed by the offices of the Vice-President Academic and Vice-President Students. The RAY committee reviews and makes final decision on student applications.


  • William Gage, Associate Vice-President Teaching and Learning (Chair)
  • Michael De Robertis, Professor, Faculty of Science & Engineering
  • Karen Warner, Manger Scholarships & Bursaries, Student Financial Services
  • Sarah Whitaker, Strategic & Institutional Research Specialist, Office of Research Services
  • Diane Woody, Associate Dean Teaching & Learning, Faculty of LA&PS