Academic Innovation Fund Steering Committee

The Academic Innovation Fund Steering Committee reviews project interim & final reports as well as the process for all funding proposals.


  • Norma Sue Fisher-Stitt, Interim Associate Vice-President Teaching and Learning (Chair)
  • Marla Chodak, Academic Policy Analyst, Office of the Provost & Vice-President Academic
  • Traci Warkentin, Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream & Environmental Sustainability Ed Coordinator, Faculty of Environmental Studies Representative
  • Vinitha Gengatharan, Executive Director, York International
  • Genevieve Maheux-Pelletier, Interim Director, Teaching Commons, Resource Partner Representative
  • Donald Ipperciel, Chief Information Officer, University Information Technology, Resource Partner Representative
  • Christo El Morr, Associate Professor; Health Informatics Cert. Coordinator, Faculty of Health
  • Karthiga Sandrasri, Program Director, Teaching and Learning Strategic Initiatives, Office of the AVP Teaching & Learning
  • Brendan Schulz, Executive Director Strategy and Planning, Office of the Vice-Provost Students
  • Kathleen Winningham, Director, YU Experience Hub, Resource Partner Representative